lands_end_button_downI was looking through the Lands End catalog I received a few days ago and found some basic button down shirts to replace those that are showing wear. I jumped on line and order 5 shirts in less than 15 minutes. The on-line ad said if I spent more than $50, I’d get free shipping. When the order showed shipping, I found the code for the free shipping and entered that to save $6! So far so good . . .

As soon as I submitted my order, I went to recycle the catalog and noticed that there was a 30% off plus free shipping coupon in the catalog that I initially missed! Dang, dang and double dang! I quickly called them, gave them my order number and they adjusted the price. My new savings–$67.20. Whoo-hoo!

While typing this I looked at the coupon again and it actually expired on 1/15/13, which was yesterday. And they still honored it! I just love a company that understands customer service.

I might have pretty traditional taste in clothing, but I love a good buy as much as the next gal.

What great buys did you pick up during the post-holiday sales?

