Many people ask me where I shop and I often tell them, “Wherever I find what I’m looking for.” And while I have nothing against Kohl’s, I don’t often find things I’m looking for when I consider my professional image. But that doesn’t stop me from shopping there when I’m looking for other things. Thus, when the 30% off coupon shows up in my mail, I head over there to purchase some basics:

  1. Jockey Comfies: For wearing under my clothing to make sure they perform well and I feel comfortable, nothing works better for me in the summer than cotton. I also always look for the nude color because, contrary to intuitiveness, white undergarments under white pants show more than nude. I did find what I was looking for–a three-pack of nude Comfies. But I wanted a second three-pack, which I was unable to find on the floor. Off to Customer Service I went, they called for the sales clerk who went and found it for me. Love that!
  2. Croft & Barrow Nightgown: It’s summer and I like cotton, so was happy to find this cotton nightgown on sale for $17.99. Using my 30% off coupon, brought the price down to $12.59. Works for me!
  3. Croft & Barrow Skort: As many of you know, I prefer to wear skirts in the summer over a pair of shorts. Skorts give me the best of both worlds. I look more polished running errands and this little item is also great for the golf course.
