Summer isn’t my favorite time of year. I dislike being hot and sweaty. Here are some products that help me through the summer:

Gigi Hair Removal Cream: If I ever run away to join the circus, I’m sure I’d be the bearded lady (or at least have the mustache). Regular bleaching creams don’t seem to work; I’m too much of a baby to use wax; and laser removal isn’t my thing. This is fast (less than 10 minutes) and I don’t have a problem with it irritating my skin (which is sometimes sensitive).

Jergens Natural Glow: I start using this in March (although sometimes I start in January if I am headed for vacation). I start with the lightest shade of self-tanning cream there is. I never advance to a darker shade. Being outside in the summer takes care of the rest of the color. I do, however, continue to use the self-tanning cream on my feet. Since I get “golfer’s tan” where my feet are whiter than the rest of my legs, I use a small amount on my feet daily to keep the color closer to the rest of the leg.

Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant: I’m not much into exercise, but I sure have a problem with perspiration and odor in the summer. This product is applied at bedtime. Because I’m a bit neurotic about body odor, I use it at night and a regular deodorant/antiperspirant again in the morning.

Mary Kay Foundation Primer: This keeps my foundation from melting off my face during the hot humid days. I apply a thin layer after my moisturizer and before my foundation. Love, love, love it.

Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer, Rhubarb: This adds a bit of color to my lips and keeps them moist without being a heavy lipstick. I admit it needs to be re-applied more often than regular lipstick, but I think it is worth it. When I’m on the golf course I don’t want to be fighting with makeup, but as you know I believe a bit of bright lip color goes a long way!

Downy Wrinkle Releaser: I don’t like wrinkled tee shirts or golf shirts so I hit them with a shot of the Down Wrinkle Release, smooth the area and leave it to dry while I finish getting dressed. It doesn’t work near as well on 100% cotton items, but it comes in a travel size and it is great for vacations.

What are your summer “must-have” products?

