Emerald green is showing up in catalogs as the spring fashion comes to stores. And I, for one, am thrilled! Emerald is considered a “jewel tone” and these colors are usually cool and bright. The reason the jewel tones are so popular season after season is that they tend to bring more color to the face. Emerald green is a great color to transition from the dreary colors of drab winter to the brighter colors as the earth begins to come alive again.
If all retailers were consistent, everyone would call emerald green by its correct name.  But retailers like to be creative, so be careful not to confuse emerald green with lime green, spring green or mint green. No matter what they are calling the color, you can tell it’s a cool, bright green when it has no hints of gray and it has more blue undertones than yellow.

I have to admit I’ve been keeping my eye open for a great emerald fashion ring. I want it to look unique; I want it to look real; but I don’t want it to be real. This one’s close, but I’ll keep looking!

May you always look great!

Pat Roland, Certified Total Image Consultant
319-981-7289
MyEverydayImage.com
Pat@MyEverydayImage.com

