I’ll admit, these Stuart Weitzman Big Bows are the shoes I long to wear. But reality has recently kicked my ego to the curb. Some recent health problems have forced me to look at shoes that are focus a bit more on comfort. But I refuse to wear ugly shoes! So, surfing around the Zappo’s website, I found some options (all less than 1.5” heel) and may be destined for my shopping wish list:

  1. Poco by Stuart Weitzman. The nude color extends the leg line and the lower heel puts less pressure in the toe area, allowing a pointy toe shoe to be more comfortable. The snake print gives them a bit of an edge. Note that the spike heel will be more difficult to wear than a wider heel.
  2. Anne Klein Pipa. Everyone has flaws and one of mine is: I hate my toes! I like to wear sling back shoes whenever possible as they have a more delicate look than an enclosed shoe. The bow detail in the back keeps them looking feminine and the flat leather keeps them quite versatile.
  3. Distinta from Ferragamo. The thicker heel on these is better if you are going to be on your feet for a while. Note that the toe of these shoes is not as pointy as the others. However, they still fall into the “somewhat” pointy range. The shiny finish and buckle dresses them up even more.
  4. Nine West Maibu. If you’re going for a pop of color, these might do the trick. While the wedge is low and gives you more support, the red leather and the shiny buckle make it very clear that you are not a wallflower!
  5. Vanelli Rickie. A great everyday shoe. The heel is slim, but wider than a spike. The embossed toe matching the heel is a very sophisticated look and also adds a dressy element to a shoe that might otherwise look too chunky. A good consideration if you have a wider foot.
  6. Joan & David Bozwell. I really love the look of this shoe! Loafers are big for Spring 2012 and these will keep you looking pulled together and up to date. Great for casual dresses, dressy shorts, jean skirts, capri pants . . . the list goes on. So, I just ordered them!
  7. Evaluna by Joan & David. The peep toe on these is a bit smaller so my toes don’t show as much. The cutouts give it a lighter look for the warmer months. These are metallic and you may recall that a metallic shoe can often be considered a neutral. Oh, I added these to my shopping cart, too!
  8. Michael Kors Flex Demi Wedge. Animal print is a classic and will never go out of style. Because of the multi-colors, these shoes will be able to act as a neutral on almost any outfit. Remember, only one wild animal print at a time!
  9. Aravon Tammi. I will admit, I’m not crazy about these shoes. Of this style, these are about the best I’ve seen. What’s right about them? The diamond pattern at the toe adds a bit of a feminine touch. If possible, find some that don’t have the strap across the ankle, as it shortens the leg. If you must wear these with a dress, go with black tights as dark hosiery will not accomplish the same look. While dark hosiery is better than nude hosiery or bare legs, to keep them looking the least chunky, black tights are your best bet. In the warmer weather, shoot for a neutral color and make sure the rest of your outfit can pull these off!
